Shoe Shopping Tip: shop in the kid’s department and save a lot

I learned a very useful tip recently. Most shoe brands have similar designs for women’s and girl’s shoes but the latter is sold for a lot cheaper. There are sizes that overlap. So if you’re a woman who has small to average sized feet, you can get a nice, cheaper pair from the kid’s department.

Just deduct 2 from your regular size to find your corresponding kid size. For example, I’m a 7.5 women’s US so a pair of 5.5 kid’s US would fit. See the chart here from The Krazy Coupon Lady.

I wish I knew this before I bought my several pairs of Toms.

image

Anyway, I got a pair of new petal grosgrain slip-ons for myself and a pair of lace-ups for Chris since it’s 25% off until August 25, 2014.

image

Click this link for a $20 off coupon for your first purchase of $75 or over.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

