Approved!

I checked the status of my cases in USCIS, and I saw these:

Your Current Case Status for Form I131, APPLICATION FOR USCIS TRAVEL DOCUMENT

Post Decision Activity

On March 14, 2012, we mailed you a notice that we have approved this I131 APPLICATION FOR USCIS TRAVEL DOCUMENT. Please follow any instructions on the notice. If you move before you receive the notice, call customer service at 1-800-375-5283.

Your Current Case Status for Form I765, APPLICATION FOR EMPLOYMENT AUTHORIZATION

Card/ Document Production

On March 14, 2012, we ordered production of your new card. Please allow 30 days for your card to be mailed to you. If we need something from you we will contact you. If you move before you receive the card, call customer service at 1-800-375-5283.

Finally! both my work permit and my permit to travel have been approved. Not only will I get to see my family in Saudi Arabia this summer, I will also be able to finish my contract and process my clearance myself to get my severance check. Not only that, I will also be able to apply for a job the moment I return to the US.

My I-485 for the green card is still under review but that’s expected since its processing  takes an average of six months. At least two out of three have been approved and these will permit me to both travel and work.

I feel so lucky and blessed right now. Thank you, Lord. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

