Satchels & Batchels

Last week, I daydreamed about owning the Mulberry Alexa. But I can’t (or won’t) be able to afford it until my Mom wins the lotto and gives me a percentage. I considered knock-offs but my conscience stopped me from committing an unspeakable fashion sin. I’d rather buy an ordinary $70 Mango bag than spend on a $70 beautiful Mulberry knock-off. A wannabe-Mulberry can never fill that Alexa shaped hole in my heart. (On second thought, Mango sucks. There’s always Zara or Promod.)

But that doesn’t mean I can’t own a satchel. Luckily, the Cambridge Satchel Company exists.

They sell satchels and batchels, the latter being a satchel with a handle.  They have four sizes, in inches [WxHxD]: 11 x 8 x 2.25, 13 x 10 x 3,  14 x 10 x 3, 15 x 10 x 4. They also have lots of colors and the flourescent ones are interesting. The regular ones are priced from 74 to 84 GBP while the fluorescents go from 98 to 117 GBP depending on their size.

I want a 15″ violet batchel with back straps for my laptop and a 13″ pink fluorescent with shoulder straps for a handbag.

You can have your name embossed. While I don’t think I’ll do it for my bags, it’s a great idea when you’re giving it as a gift.

2 thoughts on “Satchels & Batchels

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Neon Bag | christenmitchellstyling

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

