Pack that Sheet.

I remember watching Rex Navarrete’s SBC Packers routine around a decade ago. I laughed so hard I couldn’t breathe for a minute. For the next few days, everything reminded me of “grandmother packer” and I would start giggling. Hee-hee. I think most non-Pinoys wouldn’t understand why it’s so funny to us, but we do like to poke fun at our own homegrown promdi accent.

I saw Maritess vs. the Superfriends fairly recently although it’s been made around the same time as SBC Packers. It didn’t make me laugh as much but the last part (hint: food) was especially hilarious.

For the expat Pinoys, here’s SBC Packers:

… and Maritess and the Superfriends:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

