A Fruity Dinner

We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in the Philippines. But me and a handful of friends decided to mark the day and have dinner together and thanked Our Father for all the blessings we have in life. It was a calorie-fest and I regretted not making roasted crudités as a healthy side dish or appetizer. So what did I make?

Ate Norma brought macaroons, Paulline brought doughnuts and Jovett took care of the drinks. We laughed and talked the whole night until well after dinner. Jam, Hannah, Chie and Kim were also there. Hannah will be getting married very soon and we’re all so excited for her. She’s busy preparing for her special day and we oohed and aahed over her dress design and invitations.

~*~

Speaking of fruits, I am going on a veggie-fruit diet before my vacation. I will be swimming and I shouldn’t scare the population of Olongapo with rolls of …padding. Har har. There will be a minimum of carbs and white meat only every 4 days. In between, I’m only allowed to eat fruits, veggies, and lots of fresh juices. And black coffee, of course.

Wish me luck. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Fruity Dinner

  1. Har! Har!? You look beautiful first of all and secondly for someone and her friends that don’t celebrate Thanksgiving you all did a heck of a job at it with the food (‘specially you) and got together to have dinner with your friends and fam and had fun. That is the spirit of Thanksgiving. Next year and next time, try to add some turkey if ya can or should I say have your friends try a go at it since you will be here. Everything looked awesome hun and I am proud of you. I love you. Happy Thanksgiving every one!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

