The Coffee Experience

I once made a post in my Google Buzz about preferring to buy ground gourmet coffee beans from Broadway Coffee & Tea Company instead of going to the big expensive coffee chains. I would buy bags of different flavored coffee and make sure that I have enough stock in my home in Riyadh and my office. My family even buys a lot to take home to the Philippines. We’re such good customers that the baristas know the members of my family by sight and gives us discounts or free coffee beans. We have Starbucks and Dr Cafe in the hospital compound where I work but the coffee there sucks! I don’t buy the silly sugary frappuccinos but prefer to drink coffee black, fresh and hot. But their coffee tastes as if they’ve been brewed in the morning and served hours later, which is not what you’re paying 12-15 riyals per cup for. Seriously… Cone Zone and Dunkin Donut coffee are a lot better than those two swankier brands.

Coffee isn’t just a morning addiction. A big part of the experience is the relaxation it brings. I love it when the scent of brewed coffee permeates the room, love the feel of a warm ceramic cup in my hands whether I’m at home or at work, and the unmistakable rush of caffeine. I even drink it at night, around 9 pm, but add a third of fresh milk to turn the gourmet coffee into a warm latte. I always sleep better afterward. Which is why I prefer gourmet flavored coffees. There’s nothing like an infusion of German chocolate cake, crème brulee, or Irish cream to make the coffee experience taste and smell even better.

I was trying to find a decent website for Broadway Coffee & Tea  but only found this corporate site, which shows none of their products. But since it’s a subsidiary of Florida’s Barnie’s Coffee & Tea, the Barnie’s site has a flavored coffee section that shows products that are quite similar to Broadway’s catalog. And if you live in Riyadh like me, you can find Broadway Coffee & Tea in the ground floor of the Riyadh Gallery Mall.

If you ever try it, tell me if you liked it! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Coffee Experience

  1. Asking questions are truly good thing if you are not understanding anything fully,
    but this piece of writing offers pleasant understanding
    yet.

  2. Howdy, I do think your web site might be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.
    E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other than that, excellent site!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

