On Bitchin’ and Bakin’

I met these two through internet gaming. Mob Wars, specifically. We’re the types who would share a giggle years from now if the topic comes up over coffee or a driving lesson session… if Bella is not already laughing her ass off while Jo tries to teach me how to drive with a golf cart.

From Bitch & Bake

Anyway, Bella and I chatted yesterday and the conversation turned to blogs, which then turned to cooking as soon as I saw their creative cooking blog Bitch & Bake. I don’t believe in coincidences and it came at a time when I wanted to practice cooking. Like my mother, these two don’t believe in taking the easy way out and buying ready-to-eat stuff (just add water!). They make everything from scratch, even pho and buttermilk rolls! It’s not just the varied recipes and kitchen tips that make it great. The posts are rich with each woman’s personality that I found myself reading whole posts instead of skipping to the recipe and pictures.

My month alone would be a great time to learn home-cooking. Thanks Bella and Jo! *hugs* Hmm… My domestic side is really making itself known. It’s not December 21, 2012 yet.

Just before I leave, here’s a an article by Nora Ephron for The New Yorker: The Girl Who Fixed The Umlaut. It’s her homage to Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander and Kalle fucking Blomkvist. Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

