Rugby Eye Candy

If I knew our Philippine rugby team has the cutest players I’ve ever seen on any athletic team, then I would’ve been a wee bit more interested in sports. Writer Jessica Zafra repeatedly featured the team and its players on her blog, Jessicarulestheuniverse.com. According to Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala’s PhilStar article, the Philippine Volcanoes won the Asians 5 Nations Division 2 Championship…

*stops*

I was going write a few more serious sport-ish details from the article but then I realized that I truly started this blog post not because I was super excited about rugby but because the players made my ventricles pump faster. Yes, they’re good and talented, but all sports have players that are good and talented and the Tiger Woods types only manage to bore me to tears. So, without much further ado, here are ze eye candies (all photos courtesy of J. Zafra).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hmm. Maybe I should start following rugby. 😉

One thought on “Rugby Eye Candy

  1. Pingback: Gender Equality « Karma & Apollo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

