Fabric Painting

I was browsing through catalogs of curtains and throw pillow covers in the IKEA website and I was surprised with how costly they were. Now I know why my mom always made our curtains herself. We would go to Dira and shop for textiles the whole morning. She would sew the hems, loops, and zippers and a few days later… voila! We have new sets of pretty, modern and, most importantly, ruffle-less drapes and pillows.

I toyed with the idea of making my own curtains and pillows myself and Chris, and maybe making a whole set for my mom. My tastes are even more minimalist and modern than my mother so shopping for what I have in mind is even harder.

But not if I paint them myself. 😉

Why not? I may as well use what little talent God decided to give me. My family is leaving for a whole month so I will have lots of alone time in the Faisal apartment. Having something creative to do when not spending time with friends or chatting with Chris will be a great way to pass the time.

I’ve never tried fabric painting before so wish me luck. 🙂 I will be posting pics of my awful creations after a month or so, hahaha…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

