Love your Mustache

From this week’s postsecret:

I can’t help but laugh at this. In the first place, why did she have to PLUCK them one by one? It’s the 21st century! One can epilate, depilate, wax, shave, laser off, and do other things with unwanted hair. The age when one had to pluck a clump of hair one by one with tweezers is long gone, unless you’re talking about eyebrows. Looking at this picture doesn’t make me uncomfortable but it does look a little disgusting.

This reminds me of something my way-too-tactless brother said when he was just eight-years-old. We were in Kenny Rogers and he was sitting across the table. He was staring at something or someone over my shoulder and when I looked behind me,  I saw a teenage girl. I was about to ask if he found her pretty when he piped up, “Ate, I didn’t know girls can have mustaches, too!” He didn’t even try to be discreet about it so I’m sure she overheard. Kids. x_x

A woman’s mustache is like an abusive husband. One chooses to live with it or get rid of it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

