Still sick with that cold. Dagummit.

But I don’t feel feel bad. Not really. I’m happy to be back at work because I missed it. 😀 I miss Tita E, and everyone else here. Plus I don’t spend British pounds while I’m Riyadh and my wallet is very happy to have me back in my normal Scrooge self.

The holiday photos are up on our Flickr album. It’s technically Chris’ account but as it’s a pro one, I use it too. He said I’ll probably end up using it more since I’m the camera-crazy one. Here are a few of my favorites:

Love the view
the smoker
by the palace
at Windsor
Just after a very VERY satisfying birthday lunch at New World
Windblown
IMG_0652

I’m still sick from the virus Chris and I both got while we were there. Lucky us. Our stubbornness to sightsee in spite of our cold and fever probably didn’t help either. I got a lot of meds from my department (this is why I love Pharmacy) and, hopefully, I’ll get well soon enough.

The house is a giant mess right now. Mom and the kids are here for their usual two-month visit every year and the little supermodel, Sofia, insists on following me around and using my laptop for her online activities. No amount of convincing would make her use Dad’s; she said she didn’t like the color of his computer. 😛

I probably sound miserable but that’s only because of my health. I have so many things to be happy about sometimes I feel like I’m going to burst!

  1. I’m engaged to a wonderful man who is incredibly patient, takes care of me, and thinks I’m perfect and thin even if I’m not. (I promised myself that I will diet soon! Hahaha.)
  2. I have the best family in the world! My little sister may be a tiring ball of energy but she’s the best cheerleader a sister could ask for.
  3. My friends are incredible and have stuck around even after all these years.
  4. I have so many books to read.
  5. I have a job I like and I think it likes me back.
  6. I’m off my internet addiction and only play what I like occasionally. I lost the drive to be online more than I have to be. Thank God.
  7. A thousand other reasons which my poor brain can’t remember right now.

I still have my frustrations. The artist’s block is still there. What happened to the girl who could envision charcoal sketches with every face she sees? My little sister is a budding artist and she helps me somehow. Hopefully, someday soon, I can pick up a brush again and not feel intimidated by the blank canvas before me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

