Falling Into Place

Three years ago, I was walking with my friend Rhea to the cavepark where we would have our lunch. We just had the usual sandwiches, trees, and cold sunshine to look forward to. But Rhea had a huge smile on her face. She said that 2007 was the year when everything would fall into place, when we would start anew. I just smiled hesitantly, wondering why I was not as optimistic.

It was definitely that kind of year for her. But perhaps it was just not my time; 2007 kind of sucked for me. 😀

I feel very different today. Now, I am Rhea three years ago, knowing that I only have everything good to expect. I feel so blessed when I think of all the blessings God has given me through the years, and I’m thankful even for the trials that he made me experience as they taught me a lot about how to enjoy my life. Happiness is learned, not earned. ^_^

For everyone who passes by, have a wonderful new year ahead!

2 thoughts on “Falling Into Place

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

