Why are Post-its not FREE?

When excrement hit the fan at work last Wednesday, I felt a strange calmness even though I was smack in the middle of two angry boulders. I thought the worst thing that could happen was that I was going to get fired, and judging from my emotional state during the past months, that wouldn’t have been so bad. But yesterday, everything seemed to have calmed down, except for a mini-episode in the morning when trouble started again. One of the heads concerned told me he really like me and he wasn’t mad at me and that it wasn’t meant to be anything personal. I knew that. He was always very professional even when upset. It wasn’t him who was reacting badly and throwing tantrums and banging phones all over the place, it was the … other boulder.

I was close to resigning last week. She can be such a child, and treats people so unprofessionally it’s insane. I wasn’t born and raised just to take shit from her and I nearly walked out then and there but I’ve been trying to teach myself not to make rash decisions while I’m angry. I can get along with anyone, but that doesn’t mean I personally like you.

But I keep that to myself. 😉 I never have to say anything, her hissy fits could be heard from two corridors away. *lol*

And the end result of that little experience made me want to be just a tad bit more organized. Which means that I will graduate from messy paper Post-its to digital ones. Until I saw that I had to pay $30 for them. Hmph, isn’t 3M rich enough?

~*~*~

I’m wearing my Gisele Bundchen Ipanemas at work and they feel just as soft and light as I expected. How will I ever wear normal shoes again?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

