Tangerine Air

Yesterday was an orange haze for everyone who lives in Riyadh. The entire city was eaten by a rabid dust storm that caused zero visibility. I honestly thought all the windows were just tinted a kitschy shade of bright orange but when I went out and my dress and hair started flying around me, I realized that it was real. I think I still have sand in my lungs from that stupid misadventure.

image12366926348061

dsc00066

In approximately 3 hours and 35 minutes, my weekend would start. I can finally go through my new books as I went overboard with book-buying last week; brand new and second hand stuff. I like the old ones better, the girl who was leaving and going home for good had good taste. Plus, I got them dirt cheap. An excellent read at 1/8 the price is always a good bargain.

2 thoughts on “Tangerine Air

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

