Speechless?

Not quite. ๐Ÿ™‚ I just don’t want to write another work-is-shitting-me post.

It’s not that bad, hehe. It’s just that the workload is impossible and the hand over was not that smooth.

Anyhoo, I’ll write a real post later. I just need to remember that my friend has a bridal shower/Christmas party tomorrow and I have to bring (1) food, (2) a gift, and (3) myself. Everyone says I’ve disappeared from circulation, if only they knew I was just at home sleeping my stress away.

Why is everyone I know getting married anyway? Makes me feel old.

~*~*~

Sofia’s latest phone call:

S: I’m playing with my doll.
Me: That’s nice. Your Barbie?
S: Mommy said it’s very dirty now.

(pause)

S: Mommy said it’s very dirty now.
Me: Is it?
Mom: (from Sofia’s side) I think she wants to tell you something.
S: Buy me a new Barbie, Ate. ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “Speechless?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

