Just in Case

When I transferred departments, I had a file box full of personal stuff that I had to carry down to the new office. It amused me to see the contents of my just-in-case drawer as I sorted out my things in my new area, specifically:

Plasters
Med box: ferrous sulfate tablets, Tegretol
3 types of loose powder: white, peach and pink
Vitamin A & D Ointment
Differin (adapalene) for OMG-I-have-a-zit days
PH Care
Alldays Panty liners
Always sanitary napkins
Molton Brown enlivening toko-yuzu body lotion
Neroli Jasmin Body Mist from The Body Shop
Eau Parfumée au Thé Blanc by Bulgari
Scholl Party Feet (courtesy of J)
Bench Fix styling stick
Hair serum
Gucci sunglasses
Tortoiseshell hair clamp
A little glass full of multi-colored/glittery hair pins
3 combs
Safety pins
Contact lenses in case I feel like having gray eyes today
Herbal tea
Toothbrush kit
And, lastly, the make up kit which is surprisingly very basic: a small mirror, The Body Shop font de teint 04, The Body Shop Lip and Cheek tint, The Body Shop lipstick #21 and The Body Shop Born Lippy in strawberry. (I’m obviously a fan :D)

It’s not so bad. I’m sure there are other more stuffed office drawers out there. What’s in your just-in-case box?

~*~*~

Last Friday, while I was judging for the IT Interschool Olympics, I had a 2nd hand encounter with one of those types: the so full of himself guy who never looks at a mirror before opening his mouth.

Short version of the story is he was observing everyone there and guessing from which college or university they came from. Weird, but I suppose we all have our hobbies. He told Cris and Jovs that his guesses on them were correct (St. Scholastica and UP-Diliman). Jov pointed at me and asked him where I came from from his “observation” as I hardly said two words to him the whole night; I was busy checking out the scores on the laptop at the time. After several wrong guesses, she finally told him. And he said:

She doesn’t look like an Atenean. Most Ateneans I know are maputi (light-skinned).

Ahaha! So if you’re moreno/s and not mestizo/a, you’re not allowed to be in Ateneo? Shame on us, as most students there actually look Pinoy, if he even bothered to swing by the school. *lol* The whole group laughed about it in the car on the way home.

By the way, he’s from Baste (San Sebastian). 😉

2 thoughts on “Just in Case

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

