there was a tree, the prettiest tree, that you ever did see!

I was wrong. I’m not losing $250, I’m spending $500 more. *headesks* According to Nestor, travel agent extraordinaire, the simple explanation is that it’s peak season. Goodbye promo prices. Hello overpriced cramped seats with bad meals.

Last night I had a weird dream. I lived in our old apartment where I grew up, and everyone who worked in my department lived with me. We would all go to work together and even if one was late it was okay because we would all be late. Until one day, just when we were all stepping out of the door, a muttawa (moral police daw) came and arrested us–except me, because I was able to shut the door in time and escape through the window.

That was when I woke up. I didn’t sleep again because I couldn’t stand the thought of returning to a dream where I lived with everyone at work. *lmao* So I turned my computer on and played ’til I had to shower and go to work.

Tonight, I’m singing Barney’s songs over and over. I can’t stop, and I won’t… even if you point a gun to my head. Barney’s success rests in the fact that his songs are contagious. You catch the tunes like the flu and they persistently move around your head. I’m blaming my sister for forcing me to watch a Barney marathon with her. Grr… Maybe I’ll be normal by tomorrow. But if I start hugging people I detest, then please tie me up and roll me to the ER.

“… and the green grass grows all around all around and the green grass grows all around.”
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

