My smiles are more real when I’m on vacation

Yes, it’s true. My pictures are 100% better during vacation time. It doesn’t matter if I’m burned to a crisp by my beach-loving habits. I look brighter, more relaxed. Waaaay happier, too.

I’m just cheerful today because I got my Mama Oda’s invitation letter and it reminded me of my upcoming leave. Addressed to the embassy, it says that she’ll take full responsibility of me during my three-week stay–makes me feel like a kid, haha. But I was told that it would be necessary for my visa application. If this doesn’t push through, I’ll probably go home to good old Pinas and try to convince Tricia (and Alet if she’s there) to come with me to Hong Kong or Tokyo, Japan.

Wherever I’m going, I still can’t wait to take a break.

See, I’m smiling already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

