The Pursuit of Happiness

I read this article on Reader’s Digest which says that happiness makes you healthier, live longer, and improves the over-all quality of life. Well, that was kind of obvious. But among the 10 Ways to Happiness, it was #9 that really made an impression: DO GOOD.

I’m sure we all get this horrible (slightly) guilty feeling whenever we say something bitchy or rude. It doesn’t happen often, but it’s almost sure to happen during moments of stress, especially at work. Truthfully, I don’t really like that version of myself, and it’s so hard to take back whatever we say afterwards.

So, starting today I’ll TRY my best to do at least five good things each day and list them down here. And I’m going to do that until the end of this month. They don’t have to be BIG acts of kindness, just your simple everyday considerate things that we sometimes neglect to do because we’re too busy to bother with them. I don’t want to show how nice I am (harhar), I just want to make sure that I’ll be sticking to this faithfully.

I can almost feel the halo growing.

And before I end this post…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
WICKEDTRICIA!!!

smile

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

