The Sandman beckons

I have this sudden urge to read Neil Gaiman’s The Sandman all over again.

It’s beautiful, scary, amazing, and very (dangerously) addictive. I once spent three days doing nothing but reading it. 🙂

That was two years ago, and I realized that I don’t remember most of the story anymore. Maybe I could start again tonight, if I’m not too tired.

As much as I loved Morpheus to bits, I didn’t really resent Daniel Hall. I hated the fact that Morpheus died (or discontinued to be an anthropomorphic representation), but the new Dream, Daniel, is just impossible to dislike. He’s not the he-bitch that Morpheus is, but Gaiman made sure that he’s just as unique.

Yes, that was a colossal spoiler. Sorry to those who haven’t read it yet, hahaha.

3 thoughts on “The Sandman beckons

  1. Pingback: Endless Nights « Karma & Apollo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

