Set your phasers on Stun

I did it. I’ve ascended to the highest form of geekazoidness by forming an addiction to Star Trek: The Next Generation. This is all your fault, J!

https://i2.wp.com/img.search.com/thumb/3/35/Data2.jpg/300px-Data2.jpg

My favorite character is, of course, the android Data, closely followed by Captain Jean-Luc Picard. I think I have a big crush on pale Data with the amber eyes, which is not surprising considering that my most favored characters in sci-fi books and movies are often the robotic-types. Like the eternal robot R. Daneel Olivaw from Isaac Asimov’s Foundation and Robot series. The humans annoy me.

Maybe I like unemotional men. Haha!
(This isn’t true. I actually like sweet guys. My current Austrian crush with his exotic accent is just an exception.)

After spending almost the whole weekend in front of my notebook Sherlock, the image of the USS Enterprise’s bridge is burned in my brain. So are the signature lines of the Captain Picard: “Engage”, “Make it so”, “Energize”, and my favorite “Set your phasers on stun”.

Darling, I know it’s Eid vacation, but it’s no excuse for petiks. Set course for the damned copier, Warp 7. Engage!

One thought on “Set your phasers on Stun

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

