Crashing like a tidal wave

My bed looks awful. It’s littered with at least a dozen books, scrunchies, and headbands. I’m surprised I still find space on it to sleep.

I was just so sleepy last night that I opted to tuck in early and wake up at the crack of dawn to bake Ryan’s birthday cookies. Chocolate chip, of course, and they’re cheeewwwwyyyyy. 😀 4:30am, Ryan. During winter! In a house that’s not heated (my poor knees). That’s how much we love you. 😀

Happy Birthday, Tot! Yes, you’re still younger than me, but that doesn’t make me your Ate.

Ina and I cooked at her place last night. (YUM!) Chie arrived just in time for dinner and there must have been something odd in the chili con carne because Ina set up the karaoke and we sang boyband songs, with actions, ’til I left. Hahaha!

All hilarious except for this song, which has become my existential mantra:

You know it only breaks my heart
To see you standing in the dark alone
Waiting there for me to come back

I’m too afraid to show

If it’s coming over you
Like it’s coming over me
I’m crashing like a tidal wave
That drags me out to the sea

And I wanna be with you
And you wanna be with me
I’m crashing like a tidal wave
And I don’t wanna be
Stranded,

Stranded,

Stranded,

Stranded.

And OMG it’s so tacky but, yes, it reminds me of someone. Extra brownie points to the one who guesses it right. Or chocolate chip points… whatever you want.

2 thoughts on “Crashing like a tidal wave

  1. Lol! I soooo remember this night… boyband gallore!!! we we’re singing (make that screaming) our hearts out with no care in the world. dedications to great loves and past loves even to those no-good exes!jologs to death. but it was so much fun.
    pero the next day on our way to work, Ina & I were stuck with our next-door neightbor in the elevator, and guess what she said…”mukhang enjoy na enjoy kayo last night ah! boybands talaga.” sabay ngiti:D wahaha. i was like, can’t the earth just graciously swallow me whole! it took every inch of my strength to keep my composure til the elevator doors swung open and preserve the very last shred of my dignity.

  2. Chie!!! Haha… No way! They could hear us? That’s just so embarrassing. Bigay na bigay pa naman tayo, with dancing and everything a la Nick Carter. *nosebleeds*

    Thanks for visiting. Now I know where your blog is. =D

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

