One thing to smile about

I went to the Payroll office to deliver my timesheet so I can finally get my 2 months delayed pay when Kuya Bobot gave me some good news:

KB: You have a raise.
Me: Yup, I guess it’ll start with last month’s pay.
KB: No, it should have been applied to the last five months. We’ll just send the difference to your account.
Me: :-O

So I’ll get more than I thought. So I like money, because every cent counts. And what’s wrong with that? 😀

A friend told me that I looked like I gained a LOT of weight. She really emphasized the “lot” part. Now I feel ginormously fat when just a few days ago I felt ginormously skinny. Some people just can’t be satisfied. 😛

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

