Pause

I’m trying so hard to cheer myself up but I can’t. I don’t want to rant or complain about the problem anymore because I’ve done that a dozen times already and it hasn’t helped.

I’m just so tired. I can’t even work.

But you know what, a job isn’t everything. Money isn’t everything. You can give yourself excuses like: I need this, I can help my family with this, this is a stepping stone for other things, a little sacrifice is needed so things can get better, etc.

But when you’re in your mid-twenties and you realize that you haven’t even lived, and you know that your life is passing you by while you think you’re doing the right thing, making yourself more and more miserable each day… then sorry but you don’t have a life. You’ll turn into someone you never wanted to be, and the next thing you know you’ll be 40 with nothing to tell your daughter about your youth.

5 thoughts on “Pause

  1. weeeeeee…don’t worry im thinking of tkaing bummnes to a corporate lvel to remove the hectic, fast-paced and conformist lifestyle of todays cretins…want in te steff…btw…’s me….

  2. @ vlad: yes, we can make “bohemian” the dress code. no awkward suits that will force some to buy pleather parisian shoes at SM. haha.

    @ cathy: and it’s a major reason for my confusion. it’s hard to throw away the moolah and learn to survive on 1/3 the salary you’re used to getting. *sigh* thanks for passing by. =)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

