Weekend Study

I got a little blog-lazy this weekend, so now I have to summarize. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tuesday, 23 October: The One-woman Patisserie

I baked uberly-sinful Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies, chock-full of mini Kisses, for Maan’s bridal shower the next day. Only, I miscalculated the recipe. Instead of making around 40 large cookies for 30 guests, I ended up making 120-130 pieces! Yes, enough for the Prussian army. (Slept at 3am, too!)

So I packed enough for friends, the party, and the whole Neurosciences department. I love feeding the office; any food you leave in the pantry disappears within minutes.

Wednesday, 24 October: Filmy Lingerie

Elaine, Jovett and I worked hard to decorate Elaine’s place for the bridal shower. Everything went great. Maan and the girls loved it. ๐Ÿ˜€ The wine disappeared quickly enough, too. Hehe.

Thursday, 25 October: The Sloth

Bummed around. Did absolutely nothing. Not even the laundry. *zzzzz*

Friday, 26 October: Shopping!

After AGES of staying away from malls because I’ve been trying to save my money, I finally dragged Dad to Faisaliah and bought my birthday party outfit. I love Harajuku-girl pleated skirts!!! I was so surprised to find widdle miniskirts in Promod… in their autumn/winter collection!

I also found a beautiful wool checked coat in Zara. I promise to buy that before my trip to England. By then winter will be over here and the said fab coat will be 70% off. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

