Moses and the plague of frogs

I’m starting to get that feeling again.

When you wake up at 6:30 am and instantly know that you don’t want to get up, you don’t want to go to work and, most of all, you don’t want to see anything related to work or you’ll scream, run and feed everything to the shredder while loudy reciting quotes from The Catcher in the Rye to keep from shaking.

Yes, I badly need a vacation. 🙂

Sometimes I think Gmail is just a tad away from perfection. It lets me store any file, edit my documents, keep my recipes and share them with friends, send/receive gigachuvabytes of pics, remind me of everyone’s birthdays, keep me sane with Dilbert and Pooch Cafe, make coffee for me, etc.

I just wish it also has Smart Delete, one that automatically erases any stupid pathetic lines from an email. Or at the very least, it should have Loser Guard, a wonder-program that’ll make the screen blink red at the slightest hint of too much exuberance, excitement, enthusiasm or any other army of E’s that often make me regret anything I’ve sent the morning after.

I did feel a little silly after all those messages. And I wished I could’ve taken them back because they made me sound like an infatuated little girl. Eew. And just when I was giving myself The Speech, convincing myself quite well that an official detox period was what I needed, I get several responses that totally obliterated my worries about seeming like a hormone-rich 6th grader.

I seem to have been missed as well. 🙂 Fancy that.

Detox, my ass. I miss you, Kuch.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

