Tweedles and I talked about The End

We used to have twin destinies.

Tweedles and I talked about The End. This is the part where, coming after a period of happy ignorance, we both nod our heads wisely and conclude that stuff like this has to end, whether it has to happen in five months or five years… they still END. And what comes after is not the characteristic in-denial period. Unlike the regular cases, this one wouldn’t have the usual dose of hope.

It’s so nice to be in denial, though. >) Tweedles agrees, but I still predict a difficult couple of months ahead of her.

But after spending 24 hours in quarantine here in my room, eating nothing but my meds and apples (yum yum crunchy red apples), I finally realized that I feel good.

And ready for something new.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

