Sleeplessness

The insomniac is back.

I sorely lack sleep but even if I tire myself out, I just can’t sleep earlier than 1 or 2 am at night. Last night, I wasn’t in the mood to continue reading The Name of the Rose (Umberto Eco) so I started to do the unthinkable.

I cleaned.

I rearranged.

I replaced curtains.

I moved heavy furniture around.

Let’s just say that I feel sorry for the guy who lives below our floor. I hope he got to sleep well; I did try to be as quiet as possible. 🙂

Dad is suspicious. I’m the dictionary equivalent of lazy when it comes to household stuff and I used to clean only when there’s a boyfriend visiting. (hahaha! plastic!) But this time, I was just bored.

Some time ago, for an unfathomable reason, I decided that potpourri was “nice” and placed them on every surface along with scented candles. Last night, I got rid of the candles except for a few tea lights and filled a whole garbage bag with potpourri.

Potpourri. 😯 What was I thinking?

(Some girls could say this about their exes. “Jed Fuentebella. What was I thinking?!?”)

I also bugged Ryan last night after his aerobic–oops, sorry!–stamina workout and he concluded that Kuchi and I haven’t broken up. I guess I’m just geographically single. For the moment.

3 thoughts on “Sleeplessness

  1. fellow insomniac here but by choice:0 lol it’s 6:54 am on my clock ang ala pang tulog ako. lol

    i usually sleep between 2-3 am and wakes up at 9am. beat that? 🙂

  2. mitsuru: ahhhh!!! 7am! hahaha… that’s too late. i can only stay up that late when i’m out having fun or when i’m working (martyr, di ba?).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

