An Epic in pictures

I finally posted AND organized AND captioned all of my vacation pictures. I didn’t realize I took so many pics! And the albums don’t even include the repetitive and blurry ones. 😛 😀 When you’re a tourist, the camera bug really bites.

It took me two whole days. (Work? What work?)

I used Multiply because Flickr gives extremely small storage space to free accounts. And everyone knows what a chronic freeloader I am. 😀 So here we go:

ALBUM I. FETE DE LA MUSIQUE

Went to Malate last June 23 with Trish and her friends, Au and Ryan. It was raining and the street mud was splashing all over our legs but we didn’t care–we just trudged along from stage to stage like the loyal music lovers (daw) that we were.

ALBUM II. THE FAMILY

Meals in restos, pics with the cousins, random shots here and there… this was supposed to be an album of the family but as you see, it ended up looking like a portfolio of Baby Sofia. 😀 Not that I’m complaining, I took most of them! And Baby is so cute, isn’t she?

ALBUM III. PILIPINAS WITH FRIENDS

My miscellaneous lakads in Metro Manila, taken whenever I remembered to bring a camera. From Greenbelt, to Serendra, to SaGuijo in Makati, and Alabang, etc.

ALBUM IV: TRIP TO DAVAO

Trish is everywhere with me here because I stayed with her family for four days. It was my first visit to the southern part of the Philippines and the Morentes have been amazing hosts. 🙂 We did a round of all the malls, and the beaches. I especially loved our Pearl farm trip.

Love the beaches? Good food? Nice people? Go to Davao!

ALBUM V. SINGAPORE

Finally, my unforgettable six days in Singapore where I visited Alet and checked out the local scene at the same time. I love, love, loved it so much that I can’t wait to be back.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

