Guilty Pleasure

Blogging is my momentary release from drudgery. So is blog-hopping. So if you’re guessing that I’m supposed to be doing something else right now, you’re probably right. }🙂

I took Dad to Tony Romas last night for a Father’s Day dinner. I ordered a big New York steak, which was so unlike me since I’m a white meat and seafood girl. Afterwards, I felt like a pincushion that was ready to burst with the slightest pressure. That 14 oz. of beef probably caused the neo-nightmare I had a few hours later.

I dreamed that Kuchi asked me to attend a lunch party. On the way, I ran into Jovett who asked me why I was in such a hurry. And I said:

Kuchi’s new girlfriend is going to be in the party and he wants me to meet her.

By this part, I was already sure that I was dreaming because the real Steffi would never act like such a loser. But the next part cinched it. I said:

Plus, I’m in a hurry because it’s my lunch break and I only have one hour.

Right after this, I suddenly woke up. To squeeze a party within a lunch break, how horrible! Haha! I checked the clock (4:40 AM) and since I had a post-dream bad mood, I called Kuchi overseas and left an ambiguous message on his answering machine. He called back minutes later, thinking something serious must have happened because the real Steffi never lifts her eyelids before 7:00 AM.

Now I really need to get back to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

