Vintage-is-love

Tita Villa and I went to this Bag Bazaar organized by a breast cancer awareness organization. There were all these lovely, lovely designer bags sold at bargain prices. Of course, they were all second hand and were probably donated by the royal families, and most of them were hardly used!

You could see the original Diors, Fendis, Guccis, and Pradas piled on the tables–all priced from 100 to 300 riyals. The more mainstream Nine Wests were marked for 30 to 50 only.

I bought a suede Salvatore Ferragamo for my Mom for the ridiculously low price of 100SR. The thing was almost new! I didn’t get anything for myself but I’m returning tomorrow to see the new stock. 😉

Maybe I could get one. Or two… Or three.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

