Glorified Fishbowl Stardom

I remember feeling extremely horrified while watching The Truman Show (starring Jim Carrey, 1998). Imagine living in a fishbowl with zero privacy while everyone hangs on to every detail of your life. Oh, even your life’s scripted, too. Hahaha. 😛

I had nightmares about hidden cameras for days. Particularly in public bathrooms; I would spend five minutes checking every nook and cranny, even peering up the ceiling boards suspiciously, after my Mom told me that there were videos of innocent public bathroom victims on the net.

So why would Justin stick a camera over his ear and broadcast his life 24/7 on the net? Yes, everything is seen, even bathroom and sleeping action. Is his life so (ho-hum) fascinating that he feels the need to share the nitty-gritty details to the world? This is worse than being a Big Brother contestant (at least those are edited). The quest for net-stardom is getting worse.

Catch Justin at: http://www.justin.tv/

I have a new favorite thing. I thought I would never like any perfume after Ralph Blue. Plus, I always thought that Bulgari fragrance users were so pretentious. Remember the time when everyone smelled like Bulgari BLV? Haha.

But it wasn’t as bad as the CK One craze during my high school years. Even the knock-offs (e.g. TK One) were so popular that some students stole them from each other! *dies*

Anyway, Mom gave me a sample bottle of Eau Parfumee Au The Blanc and I fell in love with it. I’m going to Salim’s shop later to see if I can get one since I’m too lazy to go all the way to Manpua.

If only blogs were like magazines with Rub’nSmell options. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

