Falling in love with Venus

The Birth of Venus is …

It’s …

I’m starstruck. Just read it. 😀

The last time I felt this way over a book was right after I read Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier. Sarah Dunant’s style is richer than Chevalier’s and she could make the reader believe that he/she is walking beside Alessandra and Plautilla on the streets of Renaissance Florence. Definitely a highly-recommended book.

You’re right, Trish, there was no cake and confetti. But I lved the ending.

~*~*~

It was really, really smart of me to schedule my lunch date (with Cris and Jovs) on the same day as Dr Baleegh’s party. I might even have to eat lunch twice. Wonderful.

I feel terrible, I have no energy to work out, my work is piling up like crazy, and every day that I don’t see Kuch seems like forever. But Sofia and Mom are arriving tomorrow and then we’re all going to Jeddah for the weekend. Yin and yang, I suppose.

I did something mildly mean today. It was a spur of the moment thing. 🙂 And I’m glad I did it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

