Accidental

There are times when I really hate my late reaction habit. On the spot, in the middle of a meaningful situation, I’d always act so calmly. So composed. I say the right things, and I can’t help but make the other person think that I either don’t care or I can take anything.

And then, hours later, the realization that we only have a few weeks left kicks in and I silently fall apart.

I still don’t understand why he stayed even if I could never offer him anything, or why he insisted on having the worst Tagalog teacher in this city. 🙂 He still misplaces his conjunctions when he tells me he loves me, but it never sounded so perfect before this.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

