On Trangkaso and Karma

One lovely morning, Little Miss Paranoid decided to not miss work in spite of having fever, aching joints, a runny rose, and sore throat.

Bad idea. I could hardly think! Much less do anything wildly productive. This is what I get for almost making someone eat dinner outside on a cold winter evening with just a T-shirt and jeans on while I sat there with a self-satisfied smile and a jacket. It’s perfect karma: I was the one who got sick the next day.

However, at least one thing amused me today:

*sigh* Life’s true, cruel facts. And if I ever become “suspicious”, I wouldn’t even wait for proof! It would save a lot of time, money, and shorten karma periods.
😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

