It’s not an end, it’s a beginning! After all… YOU ARE A SUPERFOX.

I’ve been feeling queasy for a week. Whether I look at my pending work, my emails, my books, food, or think about anything (!) I get this lurchy oily feeling; similar to what one would feel before throwing up in a bus. And, no, I’m not suffering from that condition–unless the Holy Spirit suddenly decided to freshen up its CV after 2000 years. *dies* (I’m risking excommunication here.)

I felt so bad that I did the impossible: Slept at work with permission. I snuggled under my jacket on Aui’s ergo-chair and promised to wake up after 15 minutes. When I opened my eyes, it was already 6pm… I had slept for nearly two hours and it was just in time for me to go home. 😛

I want to just leave everything that’s been stressing me out for the past weeks. But first, I need to take a nap.

[I’m not really into self-help books but “It’s Called a Break-up Because It’s Broken” by Greg and Amiira Behrendt is quite amusing. I don’t agree with a lot of the things they said because I probably broke every single rule in the book and I’m still alive today. But it’s worth a read. Thanks for the rec, Jan.]

One thought on “It’s not an end, it’s a beginning! After all… YOU ARE A SUPERFOX.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

