Wish I could buy one out of season

Someone once cornered me in the hallway and asked “Stephanie, why are you unhappy?”. I said I was fine. He dragged me into a room and made it clear that he wouldn’t let me go until I said something, so I made up a ridiculous story that might have satisfied his curiosity. (Chismoso, hmph.)

I was not unhappy. I’m still happy, energetic, cheerful–basically still the same person everyone knows. I’m just dissipated. Frustration breeds dissatisfaction and it’s unhealthy.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

