Frustrated? Irritated? You need Juicy Fruit Gum!!!

Blogger beta no longer works in my office! This is a tragedy! How can I make proper petiks without constant access to my blog!? I hate our IT department.

(Shyet. Mag-Juicy Fruit ka na lang, Steff. )

So now I have to update using internet that I actually pay for. See how unfair life is sometimes. And see how selfish I can be: complaining about office internet when people are losing their lives and property from super-typhoon Reming. Tsk. Forgive the rantage, people. I just paid for my humongous phone bill a few hours ago and my inner Scrooge still feels the pain.

= =

A few nights ago, Jan and I made a pact that we would do everything in our power to get out of Riyadh with our personalities intact. Which meant that we only had a year at most. We’re reckless enough to migrate at the drop of a hat, but we’re also practical enough to love money and that’s the reason for the timeframe.

For a year, we shall relinquish all sense of luxury and live like penniless artists in Paris as we save our money. (So if I don’t text back anymore, I’m just saving my load.)

Part of the deal also includes complete self-centeredness. F[x]ck other people and their issues. We don’t care about your lives! We shall be truly focused and directed towards our goal. And this means… no boys. No flings, no boyfriends, and no relationships. Singlehood is a pre-requisite for success so it has to be our mantra.

I thought it would be easy as I’ve been very dispassionate lately. Unfortunately, I find it very difficult not to notice our very-crushable NS Chief Resident. And he’s making it even more torturous by hanging around me all the time for the past few days, being unassumingly cute and making it hard for me to remain carefully neutral. Dammit! *LOL* It’s a good thing he’s leaving for Canada very soon. Because if he says “Stephanie, now you know I’m single” one more time, I might suddenly propose to end that status problem.

= =

It was Ryan-tot‘s birthday last December 4. And because he’s just so adorable and he loves his three girlfriends equally, he treated us to a pizza picnic at the Cavepark last night. It was so much fun hanging out as a group again. And we made music videos! With Janis as Beyonce/J-Lo, JC as Jay-Z/Ja Rule, Ryan as Usher, and me as Alicia Keys. (Ang kapal ko!) Ina appointed herself as The Director and ordered us around. Hehe.


totski and moi

It was really cold and we ate too much for our own good. But, obviously, we had a blast.

= =

This really cracked me up:

F[x]cking, Austria – is a small settlement, part of the municipality of Tarsdorf, in the Innviertel region of western Upper Austria. The village is known to have existed as “Fucking” since at least 1070 and is named after a man from the 6th century called Focko. (click to read more)

Great address.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

