Bittersweet

I had a pleasant surprise last night. I saw someone I thought I’d never see again in my life, and he was just as surprised as I was. It just seemed like AGES since the last time.

Even if I wanted to run, hug him and tell him exactly how much I missed him, there were people around and I had to behave. So we just talked a bit, chatted with everyone, and remained within a safe distance from each other. . . while we both wished that everyone would just go away for two minutes so we could do exactly what I wrote above. Of course, that didn’t happen. We were barely civil until he had to leave so I had to keep my thoughts to myself. Why is life so unfair?

It’s these situations that sometimes make me wonder if there really are coincidences.

But I don’t want to be bitter. I enjoyed both parties I went to and I’m glad my friends invited me. There was a slight misunderstanding during the evening which nearly ruined my night but everything got sorted out because I really didn’t do anything wrong (!).

But sh*t, some things are just frustrating. So wrong and so right at the same time. Kainez.

= =

I went to an ostrich farm this morning with the girls. I also brought Sofia along. My sister is probably the cutest, most endearing and lovable nightmare this world will ever behold.

Everyone had fun chasing the big birds. And on the ride back, while we were all tired and dusty and sleepy, let me say that I’m just so thankful to Jovett for taking over the babysitting while I promptly lost consciousness in the van.

That’s my day, in a nutshell. I’m supposed to be in a class tomorrow but I feel too fugly/irritable to show my face to the world. To go or not to go? Hmm… If I do, I have to cancel a date. Make that two dates with friends. I really should learn how to say no.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

