He put that bottle to his head and pulled the trigger

List any seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

1. Landslide by Smashing Pumpkins

>> Because this song is just awesome. The first time I heard it I floated for at least three minutes, hahaha. This is my personal theme song — it was a close fight between this and Shine by Mr. Big.

2. Misery by Soul Asylum

>> Perfect I’m-so-angry-at-the-world song for me. Reminds you that everyone gets depressed at times (although these occasions are very rare for me). And that a lot have it worse than you do.

3. Dirty Little Secret by The All-American Rejects

>> Skeletons. Skeletons. 🙂

4. Just Like You by Atheneaum

>> Another piece of genius. Love the song. Especially when I’m just bumming around at home, doing nothing.

5. Just Watch the Fireworks by Jimmy Eat World

>> Trish gets complete credit for recommending this. She said it could cause heart attacks, hehe.

6. Tainted Love by Marilyn Manson

>> I will always, always, ALWAYS be eternally in love with this version of this song. All other versions, no matter how popular, *cough*pussycatdolls*cough* are unimportant. (And whenever I hear this I instantly feel like kissing someone madly; no particular person in mind. Strange.)

7. Whiskey Lullaby by Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss

>> I’m not completely against love songs, you know. Although this one’s quite weird: they’re in love, girl cheats on guy, guy drinks himself to death, girl feels guilty as hell, she drinks herself to death, then they get buried on the same spot under a pretty tree. Awwww… isn’t that romantic? 🙂

>> Sometime ago (medyo matagal na), a guy actually had this song on his iPOD which was highly unusual because he was the first person I asked who actually said “yes, I know that song”. He played it while we were in his car. I was charmed.

Tags: I tag every single homo sapien who reads this.

= =

And since we’re into songs right now, I sang for the first time in years. And I mean in front of actual people. Last night’s SFC meeting eventually winded down into a mega-bonding session. After a dinner of high-cholesterol KFC, we all got so energetic that everyone decided to torture Ghing and Ruth’s videoke.

Gad. I think I scared the new girls and their neighbors. Good thing no one knocked to complain of the noise.

During a part of my college years, someone had the bright idea to turn the building just beside our dorm into an outdoor resto-bar. It had videoke, which meant that we were serenaded by drunk men screaming their way into My Way every single damned night. The resto-bar, Drop Zone, eventually burned down. Poetic justice.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

