The Sukob Ghost

Yesterday’s break was just supposed to be a short, one-hour, eating-bonding session with three of my girlfriends (Cris, Rachelle, and Rhea). Then everyone started watching SUKOB and we hardly moved from the couch. It’s not because the movie was a fantastically award-winning type of film. I just wanted to know what all the fuss was about.

Ghaad. The movie was so funny! *dies* The actors were fine, but I have some issues with the ghost! I mean, HAHAHA! I’ve never seen a funnier ghost in my life! Okay, so I know the ghost was supposed to be this angsty/vengeful individual which was why there was a sumpa in the first place. But, damn. Hahaha! πŸ˜€

And, oh, I missed the ending. I lied through my teeth to my supervisor and called to tell her that the stupid limo was incredibly late and would they mind waiting for me for another hour? As usual, the Hala limo arrived with it’s usual bad timing, just 5-10 mins before the credits rolled. πŸ˜› I tried to ask Ryan about it but (hear this), he totally forgot! And just after two months from watching it. *sighs*

Now I remember who the ghost looked like! The Sukob ghost could be E.T.’s twin! Di ba? Di ba!? πŸ™‚ Maybe Kris was just haunted by extraterrestrials who’re envious of her extensive and ultra-fashionable closet so they tried to abduct her loved ones in their naked state — I am referring to Wendell Ramos, Kris’ on-screen husband, who was taken with only a towel around his waist. The ghost certainly has good taste, and is quite naughty considering that it started going after Wendell while he was still in the shower.

(I could *so* write for the X-files. *headesks*)

I got a Valentino perfume for Dad. It smelled so good that now I want the girl-version for myself. Get thee away from me, Becky Bloomwood!

It’s supposed to be illegal to be busy these days because of Eid. Even the martyrs on duty (me included) should be taking it easy. But the damned AOSBS conference in Dubai will start in a week and we can’t let all those “brilliant” brain surgeons converge in one place without proper organization, can we?

I spent yesterday and today fixing up hundreds of nametags, lunch stubs, payment slips, and the like. I feel like a lone factory worker in China.

2 thoughts on “The Sukob Ghost

  1. haven’t seen it yet…too busy downlaoding house of flying daggers and jet li’s fearless…bwisit yung 1st download nang fearless cos it had absolutely no subtitles…as much fun as it might be to learn cantonese/mandarin…haha..just went ahead and looked for one with english…

    pero haha…funny if you DID let all the brilliant brain surgeons come here without ANY organization πŸ™‚ let’s see how brainy they really are πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

