Clumsy

Yesterday was like a mini-reunion. Ryan finally brought Angeline over, and we walked to Ina’s office so we could give our (really late) birthday present. Then we all went to Janis’ office because we wanted to surprise her… and instead found ourselves shocked to see someone else already waiting there (I am not saying who). ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, we took advantage of the lax Eid atmosphere at work to talk for a while. It was fun watching Janis make fun of Ry, hahaha! Everyone was enchanted with Angeline; she looked like Tinkerbell with her short hair. Ang cute!

= =

My coffee-overdose experiment failed miserably. I didn’t develop super powers, nor did I manage to finish all my pending like some uber-office-freak. All I managed to do was to make my legs shake uncontrollably until 4pm. Maybe I burned a few calories, at least.

But because I am determined (hard-headed?), I’ll try this again today. You never know, it could work. Hello, coffeemaker! Will you marry me?

= =

I have a huge bruise on my thigh. It’s around the size of the base of a tall glass, and it changes color everyday. I was just surprised to find it there one day, because I honestly could NOT remember how it got there. As I habitually bump into furniture wherever I go, I spent the night standing beside tables and bureaus, trying to figure out which one was the culprit. Hah.

This brings to mind one particularly embarrassing moment. I used to have a huge crush on this gorgeous blond guy. Of course I knew he was flagrantly gay (to the disappointment of the young, female population in Faisal). I went to his office to hand over some documents, and because it was my first time to speak to him, I was a bit starstruck.

I took one step behind me and bumped into the spare desk. HARD.

All I got out of the experience was an “Oh mah dahlin’ are you all right?” and another large bruise. I could get paid for doing this.

= =

Because I was reading TBG and envied all the shurvey love.

ABOUT YOURSELF
Eye color: Black
Hair color: Black (turning to brown-black because of the Riyadh sun)
Piercing: three per ear
Tattoos: None but hoping for one
Boyfriend/Girlfriend: I’m currently loyal to no one
Overused phrase: Ano ka ba? (mataray daw)

FAVORITES
Food: Italian, Mediterranean… anything really
Candy: The good kind of chocolates
Number: 3
Color: Black, and different shades of light pink
Animal: Fish, small ones
Drink: Diet coke, water, brewed black coffee
Alcoholic drink: 7&7
Letter: B
Body part of opposite sex: Arms (wow!)

THIS OR THAT
Pepsi or Coke: Diet Coke
McDonalds or Jollibee: Always Jollibee (except for a momentary lapse during my college years)
Strawberry or watermelon: Strawberry
Hot tea or iced tea: Hot India or Tahiti tea
Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate on everything
Hot chocolate or coffee: definitely coffee
Kiss or hug: Both *mwahugs*
Dog or cat: Dog. But I really prefer fish.
Rap or punk: Punk
Summer or rainy season: Rainy season. Staying indoors becomes a reward.

YOURโ€ฆ
Bedtime: after 12am (varying times, depending on who I’m with or who I’m talking to)
Most missed memory: Getting drunk with my dormmates and watching Trish do her usual things
Best physical feature: Eyes? Smile? I’m not sure.
First thought after waking up: “Picture! Picture!” Hahaha!
Goal for this year: Be selfish. Just kidding. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think.
Weakness: Babies, chocolate, sweetness, sacrifices
Fears: Nothing ๐Ÿ˜€

HAVE YOUโ€ฆ
Ever drank: Oh no! :O Never! Hahaha!
Ever smoked: I was (and probably still am) a social smoker. But I haven’t done it for months now. Honestly, I don’t really like it.
Ever been drunk: Geeez
Ever been kissed: Ahahahaha!
Ever been in love: Yes. It was novel.

IN A GUY
Favorite eye color: Green. Haha…
Favorite hair color: Black/Dark brown. I’m a sucker for brunettes. I love Asian-looking men.
Short or long hair: Clean-cut.
Height: At least 5’7″. If you’re a few millimeters less, never mind.
Style: Any. As long as they’re clean and nice-smelling.
Looks or personality: Personality, definitely. And brains.
Hot or cute: I have weird taste. I like them cute.
Drugs and alcohol: Ahaha… will never do drugs so I’ll settle for the latter.
Muscular or skinny: Midrange. I can deal with skinny. But I get uncomfortable with guys who look like disco-bouncers.

RANDOMS:
Number of regrets in the past: 0.5 (my current one because I’m not sure if I regret it or not :D)
What country do you want to visit: Italy (especially Venice), England, Greece
How do you want to die: Slumped over a book or something. But perhaps I’ll never die, like Marius. (Hoping. hahaha!)
Do you like thunderstorms: Yes
Health freak: Not so. I don’t exercise as much as I should, but I try to eat right.
Do you think you’re attractive: Maybe. Sometimes.
Believe in yourself: In some aspects. ๐Ÿ˜€
Do you smoke: Occasionally. Most of the time, I don’t. ๐Ÿ˜€
Do you drink: (paulit-ulit na lang)
Shower daily: Of course! Haha…
Been in love: Yez
Do you sing: Of course, when I’m alone. Hehe.
Do you dance: Yes!
Want to get married: Most probably.
Want to have kids: I like kids.
Age to lose virginity: When you’re ready. When you know you’re not going to look back on it and think “AAARRGGGHHH! Bwiset.”
Do you hate anyone: Hmm… No. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Clumsy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

