The Saga continues

[A conversation with Magic 8 Ball regarding my boots, Alet’s lovelife, the Force, the fate of the world and other such mind-shatteringly important things.]

Me: So, should I wear my Celine boots tomorrow at the embassy instead of my Nikes?
8-ball: It is certain.

Me: Will we manage to get a lot of funds for GK tomorrow?
8-ball: That’s a secret.

Me: Am I going to royally embarrass myself again as I somehow always manage to do during public functions?
8-ball: Not a chance.

Me: Will Alet ditch Max and find a new regular-date-of-the-month soon?
8-ball: No. [Sorry Letski]

Me: Am I going to get a new cellular phone before mid-2007?
8-ball: No.

Me: Will someone give me a new cell phone before mid-2007?
8-ball: My sources say yes. [HAH!]

Me: Will Johnny Depp ever leave his girlfriend?
8-ball: Yes.

Me: Will Johnny Depp see me and realize that fate actually wants us to be together?
8-ball: Can’t predict now. [darn]

Me: The lines on my palm say that I am meant to have 7 boyfriends, with 2 or 3 whom I might take seriously. Is this actually true?
8-ball: Not a chance.

Me: Does that mean that I’m going to be an old maid? Hehe.
8-ball: Don’t count on it.

Me: Will the zit on my cheek disappear and leave me in peace within the next 24 hours?
8-ball: That’s a secret.

Me: Will Dorina and Niko end up together in Bituing Walang Ningning?
8-ball: No. [Sayang!]

Me: Will Muhaizea stop avoiding me (Stephanie I’m on leave!) and actually complete the friggin’ evals?
8-ball: It is certain. [At dapat lang!]

Me: In relation, will Dossari ever stop refusing to talk to me (We shall only talk from a distance *lol*) because I have a camel on my computer?
8-ball: Yes.

Me: Will Mom and Jiko and Sofia get to visit at Christmas?
8-ball: That’s a secret.

Me: Will I ever have a show in a big-time art gallery before the world ends?
8-ball: It is certain.

Me: Are you really omniscient, Magic 8 Ball?
8-ball: Yes.

Me: Okay. Say “Nevermore”.
8-ball: Don’t count on it.

Me: Are you powered by “The Force”?
8-ball: Yes. [I knew it Obi-Wan!]

Me: Will I finish my Master’s Degree before the age of 30?
8-ball: It is certain.

Me: That thing that I’m worried about… are my suspicions correct?
8-ball: My sources say yes.

Me: Will the everyday Dilbert comic delivery actually work (because I haven’t received any yet)?
8-ball: Yes.

Me: Since people tend to borrow my stuff and never return them, will I manage to complete my Pugad Baboy collection?
8-ball: My sources say yes.

Me: Will Voldie get what he deserves?
8-ball: It is certain.

[I rest my case.]

One thought on “The Saga continues

  1. I’m actually rooting for Oman in BWN…

    But since I have no real affinity for Dorina…kse and drama-drama nya…Carlo’s free game 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

