Viva la Vie Bohème!

It’s a pity I couldn’t stretch my arm long enough to get a whole body shot. I love this outfit; the shirt somehow reminds me of Toulouse-Lautrec’s dancing girls. One thing I like about working in my new department is that I can play with my clothes. No one objects as long as I don’t wear jeans or anything offensive (to the sensibilities of the people living here).

I need to watch Rent. Trish and Alet have been going on and on about it in our Gmail talks and it’s making me really curious.

One of these days, someone will probably catch me taking pics of myself in the office–since dozens of people just walk in and out without warning. Hehe. I can’t help it! I find it amusing to send funny pics to Jet in the middle of a tedious workday. By “amusing”, I meant something like this:

I fell asleep while reading. I really need to reorganize my reading list since I’ve been slacking off for the past few months.

  1. The Dante Club (by Matthew Pearl)
    • Yes, I will finish this. If I haven’t posted a review of sorts by tomorrow, shoot me.

  2. Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell (by Susanna Clarke)
    • The strangest thing is I really love this book, but I can’t seem to finish it! Haha! I only have around 1/4 of the thick book to read. Go me!

  3. Veronika Decides to Die (by Paulo Coelho)
    • This one needs to be read before Vinz gets here. I think Ina’s in line to borrow this, too.

  4. The Golem’s Eye (by Jonathan Stroud)
    • Book Two of the Bartimaeus Trilogy. I need to read this before I start book three, which is also out, by the way. I kind of miss the wise-cracking Djinn.

  5. Wormwood (by G.P. Taylor)
    • I only bought this because the title sounded so fantastic (deep, steffi, really deep). But it used to be on the NY Times bestseller list so it has to be good. Or was that his other book, “Shadowmancer”?

*whew* Tomorrow will officially be my reading-and-bumming-around day. Yes, yes, I know there are chores. But menial wordly works can wait. Besides, I’ll be starting my Basic Photography classes this Friday which will last the whole day. I’m quite excited about that, too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

