Post-it Queen

Right now, I don’t look very pleasant.

There are dozens, probably hundreds, of post-its littered on my desk, under my keyboard, stuck on the spare sides of my monitor, etc. There are telephone numbers, names, reminders, notes, and other such things scribbled on them… I don’t really remember. I don’t even know why I still keep them here. I guess I got a little attached to them, sure that I would do whatever reminder is written even if I truly know that I would ignore them until I realize next year that I’m swimming in little yellow papers from 3M. *sigh*

I can’t help it. I live through post-its. What am I going to do with the millions of post-its provided here if I just leave them clean and unused?

There’s a baby headache that’s starting from the back of my brain. And my liver’s beginning to hurt.

They assured me that everything was complete and I didn’t have to submit any more requirements. BUT after 3 WEEKS, they call to tell me that:

“MISS, YOUR DIPLOMA IS IN LATIN. YOU NEED TO HAVE IT TRANSLATED SO WE CAN CONTINUE PROCESSING.”

It would have been fine, if they only told me at once! Not after 3 weeks!!! It probably sat pending on their desks while they updated their blogs. Geez. Besides, WHO THE HELL SPEAKS LATIN IN THIS COUNTRY???

I faxed Ateneo, crossed my fingers, and hoped for the best.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

