A Lesson

I learned a hard lesson last night.

I learned that love needs to be nurtured, because no matter how strong it is, it could diminish, or even disappear. I learned that one cannot take things or people for granted, just because they seem to be permanently present. I learned that no one is too perfect for anyone–because choosing that someone makes that person ultimately made for you and perfect in his or her own way. I learned that love evolves, and that growth needs effort, not chance.

I learned to regard love not selfishly, but as a gift given through grace, and one that should be compassionate and understanding above all things. And I learned that anything that was prayed for, and was given by God, has to be treasured.

I suppose, in the end, knowing that you have enough love in the both of you to make it stronger and make it work is what matters.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

