survey that’s a little too private for friendster

(But I wanted to answer this because I just gave my boyfriend a big scare very recently.)

1.when i was little, i used to…
** … want to grow up. Now I realize how stupid that wish was. I spent every cent of my childhood. It was that good.

2. in my past relationships, i have learned…
** I don’t have any past romantic relationships. =) But I’m learning loads from my present one. Jet somehow managed to change me (for the better) so much in the space of barely three months.

3. i wish i can…
** Take back yesterday (just that one particular day) and live it all over again.

4. i think im sexy when…
** When I feel I am. There are fat days, thin days, and sexy days. Every girl has them. But most especially when my boyfriend tells me that while hugging me REEEAAAL tight.

5. i am usually attracted to…
** Nice guys. I’m a sucker for the boy-next-door type. I do get attracted to Rhett Butler-sexy-guy types but I reserve my serious crush status to guys who have a really nice personality.

6. i cry when…
** I upset someone I care about. And when I cause someone important to me to get in trouble because of my recklessness.

7. when i see a man and woman together, i feel…
** I used to feel cynical. Not too envious, just cynical. But now, I feel happy for them. Everyone deserves that type of happiness.

8. my secret dream is…
** To get the recipe of KFC gravy. Hahaha!! Seriously? That after a few years, after we get to fulfill a number of our responsibilities and goals (that we just have to do apart), Jet and I can finally live in one city of our choice so we can stay together after the long separation.

9. sexual relationship for me is …
** …for the right person, at the right time, at the right place. I found the right person. Riyadh, however, is a wrong place for any couple (unless you’re married).

10. when im not around my friends would..
** Miss me like crazy! Hahaha…. No, really. Life is never boring when you’re with me. Just ask anyone who manage to get close to me. =D

11. sweetest thing i’ve done for a guy/girl…
** I’m not sure. =) Everything I do for Jet is something I’ve never done for any other guy before. So I guess everything is “sweet”. But the highlights: (1) I introduced him to my parents and integrated him with my family and friends–basically made him an integral part of my life, (2) I’m really mabait and sweet with him… most of the time, hahaha, (3) I listen to him when I never used to listen to anyone, and (4) I tell him I love him and I miss him everyday.

12. my secret fear is…
** Dying during an embarrassing or compromising situation. =D Another more serious one is thinking about the possibility of failure in anything that matters to me.

13. i will let go of someone i love…
** If he doesn’t love me anymore–for any other reason, I’d fight for him. Not that it won’t hurt like hell but I’m not the type to force myself upon anyone.

14. i get pissed off with women when….
** They lose their self-respect and become too “martyr” or when they refuse to accept responsibility for their actions. Like getting pregnant and expecting others to look after them when it was their doing in the first place.

15. men mostly think about…
** Sex (sabi ni daddy eh). Hahaha! Dad was a playboy so I think he knew what he was talking about. He’s my father, my twin, my mentor, my guru, my partner-in-crime, and probably my best friend here in Riyadh.

16. when i see my ex…
** I’m lucky enough not to have one. I think I waited for En Passion Grande to hit before jumping off. =)

17. i love to…
** Take naps, bum around with my boyfriend, eat, read fascinating books, spend time with my friends, play with my brother and sister and little cousins, and do the occasional shopping.

18. when im alone..
** Same as above except without jet or other people. =) There are also times when I just stare at the ceiling for hours and think.

19. i get jealous…
** I only got jealous once, when his ex wanted him back early in our relationship. We were so “new” and I was anxious that he might choose “history” over “risk” because we were practically strangers when we started so I was still playing it cool-calm-and-collected. But he chose me! Now, that issue’s over and we’ve reached a point where I would personally flay any girl alive who would try that again.

20. you’ll know that im in love when…
** I change. In little, funny ways. =) Like now. Six months ago, I never would’ve answered this survey this way. I still have my wacky sense of humor but now I know how to take some things seriously.

21. when stressed, i…
** Eat people up. =D I snap, growl, and shoot anyone within distance. Try not to bother me when stressed, unless you know that I desperately love you.

22. after a break up i…
** Huwag sana… hahaha… I never ever want to break up with him. He’s a keeper.

23. i find a person sexy…
** When he/she carries his/her self well. A person’s confidence and lack of insecurity shows. I don’t want veneers, i see through them in an instant if people are pretending to be cool and impressive. Natural and carefree is always best and most attractive in both sexes.

24. i’ll give my heart to someone…
** One can’t choose! This just happens! You get hit just like that and you wouldn’t have any idea it happened until waaaay after when you couldn’t turn back.

25. if im a cartoon hero, i’d be…
** Dexter (from Dexter’s lab). I’m a bit too tall for the role and I think I’m the wrong sex but his lab makes up for the lack of social skills. And if I had to choose a female character… hmmm… none. My second choice is Genjo Sanzo (from Saiyuki)–but I want him more than I want to be him.

26. marriage for me is…
** The ultimate commitment. It’s something that one has to be sure of, ready for, and happy for. I look forward to it and I want it, but it’s not happening in the next few months. =)

27. im motivated when…
** I have a reason to be motivated.

28. it annoys me when…
** I’m hungry and there’s too much work for me to eat and take a break. Or when people try to meddle with my life too much.

29. life is…
** Weirder than fiction. It’s being, and living. It’s just is.

30. in my next/present relationship, i will…
** In my present one, I’ll try to make it work even if we have to live in different continents for a time. And I promise to be loyal and not cheat on my PB even if Johnny Depp flies to my side and proposes while holding a Kimberley diamond with a rose stuck between his perfect teeth. =)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

