There Be Dragons

I owe emails to a dozen people. But I’m so stressed today I can’t even think straight. Perhaps my day would have been more bearable had I woken up early enough to iron that damned labcoat. But no. So, less coverage + construction workers 10 feet away = annoying day. There’s just something weird about Pinoy men when they reach the Middle East: a certain percentage of them burst out corny love songs whenever anything female passes by. *bwiset*

Anyway, the weekend was too short but it was great. We went to Mafe’s bday picnic at the cavepark and I got to bond with Ina again (the post-party coffee at dr cafe was the best part). She seriously cracks me up. I just know that she’s gonna be great for *cough*RJ*cough*–I just hope they hit it off when I invite them over for an “impromptu” coffee session. The next day, I lost spectacularly at Monopoly but it was my first time to play and he promised to be mine with all his money, estates, houses, and hotels, hahaha…

Last week seems to have been a horrible weekend for women , at least in the relationship arena. Two of my girlfriends had bad guy situations: one ended a serious relationship while the other’s prospect just went d-e-a-d (hopefully it’s only comatose) after a whole month of effort and commitment. The former’s situation was worse; I personally wanted to kill the guy, who from now on shall be known as The Paramecium (I’m probably insulting single-celled lifeforms everywhere). He’s beyond despicable. Honestly, I’ve never known anyone so immature, selfish, user-friendly, indescisive, weak, spineless, and ungrateful in my entire life. He should be thankful that a girl like my friend even looked at him in the first place. The bastard. This isn’t misplaced loyalty, anyone who knows the whole story would want to blow his head off. And I know both sides.

Alet just sent me that opera/techno song, Lucia di Lammermoor, by Sarah Brightman from The Fifth Element. =D This is gonna be good (I suddenly miss my Josh Groban and Miss Saigon CDs). It’s probably the only thing to look forward to considering that I have to transcribe 6 tapes of garbled effluence before 5pm today–in between the presence of the usual stress inducers (aka other people).

What’s Your True Color? (by Tickle.com)

Your color is black. The color of night. Serene and mysterious, black conjures up images of elegant evening gowns, dashing tuxedos, and gleaming limousines. Traditionally a symbol of success, black also represents power and an uncompromising demand for perfection. Not surprisingly, you tend to set challenging goals for yourself and do whatever it takes to achieve them — your strength of character is second to none. This unfaltering determination, along with your natural elegance, impresses people. But keep in mind that your personality might be intimidating to some. Try to temper your demanding side with a little softness — trust us, it won’t kill you. Overall, though, black is the color of professionalism and achievement, which means it’s clearly the color for you.

2 thoughts on “There Be Dragons

  1. “He’s beyond despicable. Honestly, I’ve never known anyone so immature, selfish, user-friendly, indescisive, weak, spineless, and ungrateful in my entire life”

    haha…you’ll be surprised how many there are 😀

    ntw, cute pics on friendster 😀
    bagay kayo 🙂

  2. I didn’t want to generalize men (dahil baka may magalit haha), so I concentrated on The Paramecium. =D But you’re right. I’ve encountered clones of The Paramecium in my brief existence. There are a lot. =P Pity.

    Glad you liked the pics. Thanks for the compliment. Hehe. I won’t tell him, though. His liver’s close to bursting as it is from all the “praises” he’s received from my friends.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

