Epiphany

I’m in the middle of my Haj leave. It’s actually a forced leave (on my bosses’ part since they find it a travesty to let any member of their staff go on leave as long as they’re on duty… riiiiight). I needed a rest and one week isn’t even enough. 3 more days of treasured freedom to go.

I had another one of those life-altering epiphanies this week. And, no, I didn’t win the lottery. But it was exhilarating in a different aspect and degree. Then I suddenly blacked out, fell on my knees (you should see the bruises) and BANGED my head on the tiled wall. Oh joy. The bump itself is wonder to behold. Pththt.

It did nothing to ruin the moment. In fact, it just added consistency to the event. In all important things in my life, in all the major turning points, I manage to mix in a lot of slapstick and dry humor with the serious parts. I stopped worrying about it after I turned 10, it just made remembering easier.

3 thoughts on “Epiphany

  1. “In all important things in my life, in all the major turning points, I manage to mix in a lot of slapstick and dry humor with the serious parts.”

    i am know forced to reflect on how this might be inherent to the family…

    how’s the break? mine’s too long..don’t get back to univ till the 21st, so am performing the claudian rituals of eat-sleep-tv-net-eat-sleep.

  2. hehe. if it’s genetic, then it comforts me to know that i’m not the only one. i look forward to explaining what i actually meant with this line to you…. but i have to wait ’til we’re actually face to face–so i could watch your reaction. hahaha….

    i’m going back to work tomorrow. *wah* my vacation lasted for 9 days total (including the two weekends). shucks… should have booked myself for 2 weeks. i need the extra bumming around time.

    lucky you. *envies* to reach the ultimate vegetative state could take a while. *lol*

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

