Decemberfest

Last night was Christmas night. I spent the early evening talking shop with Jovett in her MCV apartment. We were supposed to have dinner with Babes but she was nowhere to be found (in this age of cellphones, Babes could still manage to disappear… hahaha…). After waiting for an hour, we left a note and went home to our respective houses.

I was clattering around the apartment all by myself until late since Dad had to work. I took advantage of my solitude and played my favorite songs full blast (lovely, lovely speakers). I just love alternative music! I mixed it with rock and jumped barefoot on my bed as I sang along with The Darkness (love is only a feeeeeeleeeeng….). In the middle of my rendition of Mr. Brightside (by The Killers), Dad came home and tried to talk to me over the music.

Dad: I thought you were going out.
Me: WHAT?? *jumps*
Dad: I THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING OUT!
Me: I DID. I ARRIVED. *lol*
Dad: HAVE YOU EATEN??!
Me: DINNER WAS CANCELLED. I HAD JUNK FOOOOD!!! CAREFUL! THERE ARE WIRES ON THE FLOOR!!
Dad: WHAT??? *walks* *trips* OW!
Me: MERRY CHRISTMAS!

His voice gave out after that. He countered my noise by turning up his TV way louder than the legal volume. Hahaha… Dad has current issues about my earrings. He laughed his head off after he saw my new collection. I told him I couldn’t help it if people give me chandeliers for my ears.

My Christmas day diet consisted of two types of chocolate cake, pepperoni pizza, assorted cookies, a snickers bar, diet coke, and hotdogs. Some Noche Buena. =D

I revisited my favorite Third Eye Blind songs. Semi-charmed Life is the *ultimate* alternative classic. The first time I heard it, I was sitting in the library in my high school and Manuel put his hand over my notes and ordered me to listen to the song. I think I fell in love with alt right then and there.

I would have read more, but I collapsed and lost consciousness by 10pm. (Read a few pages of The Time Traveler’s Wife. I think I’m going to love this.)

The flooble board was pissing me off so I took Jonar’s example and got a TagBoard. I solved the layout problem by keeping this blog as bare as possible. It now looks so white, and naked, and clean. Ha! I wonder when I’ll start getting tired of this look.

2 thoughts on “Decemberfest

  1. i prefer cbox. than tagboard. 🙂
    alternative… try listening to Athenaeum.
    my favorite song from Third Eye Blind is Narcolepsy.. hehehe >:)

  2. i’d take anything, as long as it doesn’t have weird ads.

    i already did and i like a few of athenaeum’s songs, but i love the killers more. =)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

